This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Francisco Morazan Department (Honduras)

Last modified: 2014-06-14 by zoltán horváth
Keywords: francisco morazan | morazan |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jaume Ollé, 29 July 2013 and Peter Hans van den Muijzenberg, 05 September 2013

See also:


  • Alubarén
  • Cedros
  • Curarén
  • El Porvenir
  • Guaimaca
  • La Libertad
  • La Venta
  • Lepaterique
  • Maraita
  • Marale
  • Nueva Armenia
  • Ojojona
  • Orica
  • Reitoca
  • Sabanagrande
  • San Antonio de Oriente
  • San Buenaventura
  • San Ignacio
  • San Juan de Flores
  • San Miguelito
  • Santa Ana
  • Santa Lucía
  • Tegucigalpa (Distrito Central)
  • Talanga
  • Tatumbla
  • Valle de Ángeles
  • Vallecillo
  • Villa de San Francisco
  • Zamoron

The Flag

The arms and flag of Francisco Morazán Department are the same as its capital, Tegucigalpa.
Fred Drews, 15 March 2006

This photo confirms that the image in FOTW should be reversed - blue over yellow with two white stars in the canton.
Vanja Poposki, 06 February 2013

The blue must be above and yellow below. I warned of this several years ago, but then I have only a photo that was published in Flag Report #39 and the correction was not take in consideration; but now there's a lot of photos available in Internet (by exemple search: Tegucigalpa and alcaldia or alcalde) and is not doubt that the colours must be reversed. The measure of the shield is not always the same
Jaume Ollé, 29 July 2013

[I created a] version with some edges removed. It also looks like the top and bottom of the arms don't align exactly, but maybe that's intentional, so I left it alone.
Peter Hans van den Muijzenberg, 05 September 2013

Previously Reported Variant

image by Fred Drews, 15 March 2006

Coat of Arms

image contributed by Fred Drews, 15 March 2006